Warning message

The Start date field mapping must be configured in the TimelineJS format settings before any slides or eras can be rendered.

Harry Ransom Center for the Humanities

The University of Texas at Austin
300 West 21st Street
Austin, TX 78712
United States

The Ransom Center is an internationally renowned humanities research library and museum at The University of Texas at Austin. Its extensive collections provide unique insight into the creative process of writers and artists, deepening our understanding and appreciation of literature, photography, film, art, and the performing arts. Visitors engage with the Center's collections through research and study, exhibitions, publications, and a rich variety of program offerings including readings, talks, symposia, and film screenings.


Source: http://www.hrc.utexas.edu/about/us/

Photographer Holdings

Christopher Anderson

Eve Arnold

Olivia Arthur


Micha Bar-Am

Bruno Barbey

Jonas Bendiksen

Ian Berry

Werner Bischof

Miguel Rio Branco

Michael Christopher Brown

René Burri

Robert Capa

Cornell Capa

Henri Cartier-Bresson

Chien-Chi Chang

Antoine D'Agata

Bruce Davidson

Carl De Keyzer

Raymond Depardon

Bieke Depoorter

Thomas Dworzak

Nikos Economopoulos

Elliott Erwitt

Martine Franck

Stuart Franklin

Leonard Freed

Paul Fusco

Jean Gaumy

Bruce Gilden

Burt Glinn

Philip Jones Griffiths

Harry Gruyaert

Philippe Halsman

Erich Hartmann

David Alan Harvey

Tim Hetherington

Thomas Hoepker

Sohrab Hura

David Hurn

Jim Goldberg

Richard Kalvar

Josef Koudelka

Hiroji Kubota

Sergio Larrain

Guy Le Querrec

Erich Lessing

Herbert List

Alex Majoli

Constantine Manos

Peter Marlow

Steve McCurry

Susan Meiselas

Wayne Miller

Inge Morath

Trent Parke

Martin Parr

Paolo Pellegrin

Gilles Peress

Magnum Photographers (General)

Gueorgui Pinkhassov

Mark Power

Raghu Rai

Eli Reed

Cristina Garcia Rodero

George Rodger

Moises Saman

Alessandra Sanguinetti

Ferdinando Scianna

Jerome Sessini

David Seymour

Marilyn Silverstone

W. Eugene Smith

Jacob Aue Sobol

Alec Soth

Chris Steele-Perkins

Dennis Stock

Mikhael Subotzky

Nicolas Tikhomiroff

Larry Towell

Peter van Agtmael

John Vink

Alex Webb

Donovan Wylie

Patrick Zachmann

Institution Timeline

There are no timeline entries yet for this institution.